Skip to Content
Texas State University

2019 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Alumni Impact

November 19, 2019

The Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes alumni who have achieved prominence and made a significant impact on the lives of others through their profession, accomplishments, affiliations, and service to the society and the University. The 2019 recipients reflect on their time at Texas State and the impact the university has made on their lives. 

Mr. Federico Gorbea, Class of 1985

Mr. Adam E. Laubach, Class of 1993

Ms. Carrie Angell Hurt, Class of 1987

Mr. Joel Stone, Class of 1988

Mr. Jeff Novak, Class of 2015

Distinguished Alumni Gala Presenting Sponsor UFCU

For more information, contact University Communications:

Jayme Blaschke, 512-245-2555

Sandy Pantlik, 512-245-2922